T: 562-461-3921 | E: shrijimandirla@gmail.com


15700 Woodruff Avenue, Bellflower CA 90706
Non Profit Organization 501(c)3-06-1689071

About Us


 Under the inspiration and guidance of Param Pujya Goswami 108 Shree Indirabetiji Mahodaya(Jiji) (Surat,Vadodara), the idea of forming an organization to provide a forum for meeting, sharing and fostering literary, religious and cultural advancement, to provide forum for sharing and fostering teachings of practices of PUSHTI MARGA, and to establish purposeful unity of all the Vaishnavas of southern California was floated. Under the leadership of Kanchan (KK) Shah, about 150 Vaishnavas gathered in the month of MAY, 1993 and formed the Vaishnav Parivar of California as a religious and Cultural Organization. Later on it was registerd as a non profit organization . Kanchan shah became the first president and Prakash Mehta became the first vice president. Membership was kept only $25 for year and $251 for life membership. Later on donor member ship of $1000 was added.
For last twenty five years, Vaishnav Parivar has organized monthly satsangs, celebration of pustimargiya utsavs and manoraths, organized vachanamrut (lectures) by many pustimargiya gurus, organized talent shows and other cultural programs like Diwali celebration, picnic, holi celebration etc. Surprisingly, with community member’s cooperation, and their participation in large numbers, hard work of many volunteers under the leadership of many presidents and committee members, Vaishnav Parivar kept on growing and became one of the leading organization.
As required by the VP constitution, a new president and committee was elected every two years. Accordingly, following presidents with the support and hard work of their committee members have contributed in the growth of Vaishnav Parivar and achieving objectives of laid out in Vaishnav Parivar constitution.
Past Presidents:
1. Kanchan Shah (1993 to 1998)
2. Prakash Mehta (1998 to 2000)
3. Yashvant Shah (2000 to 2002)
4. Navin Gandhi (2002 to 2004)
5. Hashmukh Modi (2004 to 2006)
6. Hiten Dalal/ Rakesh Shah (2006 to 2008)
7. Nishith Shah (2008 to 2010)
8. Kanchan Shah (2010 to 2012)
9. Umesh Gandhi (2012 to 2014)
10. Bhargav Patel (Since 2014)
In around year 2002, idea of having haveli/community hall was floated. Under the leadership of Vijay Masani, and temple committee was formed to organize first Bhagvat saptah to raise funds for the haveli. Since then every president and their committee tried to fulfil that goal. At last the goal was achieve in March 2017, under leader ship of Bhargav Patel and his committee and Shriji Mandir was established. A new constitution was written for smooth running of the temple and new name was created as “SHRIJI MANDIR DOING BUSINESS AS VAISHNAV PARIVAR” It is still a non profit organization, for the community and run by the community and will continue to fulfill all the goals and objectives of Vaishnav Parivar